What wheels are best for Jamming or Dancing? | RS Customs LA

Customers frequently ask what wheel would be best for jamming or dancing.  It really depends upon the skater.   

There are so many variables that need to be considered. 

1.       If you are an experienced skater, you have a wide open window of possible wheel selections.   You can go for a  small wheel (55mm) or a larger wheel (62mm).  Also, you can pick whatever hardness fits you the best.  You can go from a 96a to a 103a.
 
2.      But…. if you are not experienced, I would suggest you stay with a smaller wheel (55mm or 57mm).  Also I would recommend that you give yourself a little bit of grip and go with either a 96a to a 101a.  I would stay away from the 103a if you are not experienced.  It is faster but you will not have the grip the softer wheels will provide.
 
With all that in mind I am asked which artistic wheels are the best.  The best of the best in my opinion would be the Bones Super Elite and coming in as a close second would be the Bones Elite wheels.  I have never heard of a problem with these wheels and my customers tell me many times that they will only get Bones wheels.  This does not mean the other wheels are not good.  There are several other good wheels  that are less expensive but for the price you can’t go wrong with Bones.
 
Check out our website for our wheels at www.RSCustomsLA.com 

One thought on “What wheels are best for Jamming or Dancing? | RS Customs LA

Leave a comment